there was a time I had inferiority complex, there was a time I saw girls of my age with iphones and then I hid my phone because I wasn’t in that class, there was a time I felt perplexed about my looks and believed I was ugly thinking so hard how to make a different physical appearance of me, there was a time I kept quiet so as not to make mistakes when I respond to questions, there was a time I went on stage in timidity starring at my audience forgetting my lines, there was a time I told no one where I lived because I believed I live in a GHETTO! there was a time!!! so many time!!! and then I spoke to me, the me in the mirror,the me who will never lie to me, then I discovered how good I am with things I wasn’t brave enough to do, I saw the King in me, the me who is good enough and the me who will never give up. I am the me who will always allow her voice to be heard. Never look down on your self

Author: rahimasuleiman

my name is rahima, a theatre and performing arts graduate and I love to write..lol

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

