happy women’s day

​It’s women’s day, I am not writing to tell women how special and important they are in the society nor writing to tell men who abuse and violate women to stop such act. I am writing today to appreciate a special and brave kind of women “THE SINGLE MOTHERS”. Yes they are the strongest and bravest of women. Some of them were abandoned by the so-called “HE” responsible for the “DEED” , so many insults from family, friends and foes alike yet they were brave enough to say “yes I did this and I am taking responsibility”. How many of us can walk in shame? how many of us can face such stigma? How many of us can be this brave? Few or maybe none we care so much about what the world would say, our family, our friends in fact what our enemies would say then we CORRECT A MISTAKEWITH YET ANOTHER MISTAKE . To all the single mothers I respect and adore your strength and I pray those children you gave your all to will make you proud and happy. Muchlove happy women’s day.

Author: rahimasuleiman

my name is rahima, a theatre and performing arts graduate and I love to write..lol

2 thoughts on “happy women’s day”

Leave a Reply

